Martin Flanagan

Martin Flanagan
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 0.0 km ? My goal is 2,000 km
My Rankings
  • National: N/A
  • Province: N/A in AB
I've raised $0 My goal is $500 Donate Now

My Story

5 Nov 2019

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer! Right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada. Kids should be living life, riding bikes, playing and having fun, not fighting for their lives.

I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer. My goal is to ride my most amount of mileage ever in a month. If I hit 2000 km, I should reach my goal. I think I've previously reached around 1800 km.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 4.1 km ride - In - Wednesday, March 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 9.5 km ride - The bigger they are the harder they fall. Thank goodness for Rohans - Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 4.3 km ride - It sucks being the tough guy - Tuesday, March 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 9.0 km ride - Just because I attempted that hill doesn't make it rideable - Monday, March 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 8.1 km ride - Back to the Palliser for check out - Monday, March 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 8.9 km ride - It looks our guests are the only ones at the Fairmont Palliser (empty in there) - Sunday, March 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 23.3 km ride - The Mart a Loop - Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 6.7 km ride - Wine Wednesday at Merchants (don't bring your bike, they don't like bikes) - Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 11.4 km ride - The Winston - Wednesday, March 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 25.6 km ride - Hi Joel and Josie - Tuesday, March 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Monday - Monday, March 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 4.4 km ride - End of day - Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 4.2 km ride - I'm in - Sunday, March 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 16.1 km ride - Hulkamania #1 - $20 to the finder of the hidden treasure - Saturday, March 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 15.2 km ride - Gravel Bike in - Friday, March 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - My shortest work day in a while - Thursday, March 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 4.2 km ride - In - Thursday, March 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 5.6 km ride - And out - Wednesday, March 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - I'm in - Wednesday, March 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 3.9 km ride - In - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - That feels better - Monday, March 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - In to the new office - Monday, March 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 3.9 km ride - After a week off, I'd be open to a pointer - Saturday, February 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 10.6 km ride - Oops, ride shoes were at work. I was the guy on the cross bike in dress shoes - Saturday, February 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 4.2 km ride - I'm in - Friday, February 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 28.2 km ride - It's nice to get off work by 5. It's better riding in daylight - Thursday, February 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 4.6 km ride - Maybe third time lucky on the Bluff? - Thursday, February 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 18.7 km ride - Shortest way between two points isn't always a straight line - Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - Don't follow my tracks down McHugh Bluff (pure ice under the snow) - Wednesday, February 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 13.5 km ride - With a little hill sprint at the end - Tuesday, February 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 9.4 km ride - A chilly ride in. Hi Gian-Carlo, good to see you - Tuesday, February 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 8.2 km ride - The best part of working a holiday is having empty paths on the ride home - Monday, February 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 13.1 km ride - Happy President’s Day (I'm celebrating as president of Canada Rail Vacations) - Monday, February 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 16.4 km ride - West Bragg with the BCC crew - Sunday, February 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 1.8 km ride - Six laps around the block on the wrong bike - Saturday, February 15, 2020
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 9.2 km ride - #winterbiketoworkday - Friday, February 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 12.9 km ride - Hot chocolate ride - Thursday, February 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Sign of a good night - you go to the garage to get the car and realize you left it downtown - Thursday, February 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - Lunch ride - Wednesday, February 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - To - Wednesday, February 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 13.6 km ride - And out - Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 9.7 km ride - In - Tuesday, February 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 11.9 km ride - Shaggy - Monday, February 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 0.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, February 9, 2020
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 4.9 km ride - Don't go down 10 St or you'll look like me - Sunday, February 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 27.5 km ride - Yes dear - Saturday, February 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - And home - Friday, February 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - Sorry tree, but you won that one - Friday, February 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 14.7 km ride - Only an 11 hour work day. We're getting better - Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 0.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 13.4 km ride - The pathway by the zoo is really closed now - Thursday, February 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 10.4 km ride - FNG starts today - Wednesday, February 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 6.0 km ride - Back home - Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 1.8 km ride - The 10th Ave Criterium (aka 21 points is 21 points) - Monday, February 3, 2020
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 3.6 km ride - Good luck out there, the snow is pretty fun to ride in - Sunday, February 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 65.4 km ride - That's an 85 km morning - Saturday, February 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 19.5 km ride - I got a flat. It's gonna be a long walk back - Saturday, February 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 27.7 km ride - After work - the longer way home - Friday, January 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - In - Friday, January 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 23.7 km ride - Out for a ride after work - Thursday, January 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 13.8 km ride - I'm in - Thursday, January 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Go watch the fights - Wednesday, January 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • 11.6 km ride - I'm in 11 - 7 today - Wednesday, January 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 9.8 km ride - That 4a wall - Tuesday, January 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 13.3 km ride - My new fat bike just turned 500 - Monday, January 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 4.6 km ride - In - Monday, January 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 37.1 km ride - Went and visited momma and the nephews - Sunday, January 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 25.6 km ride - Out for a quick spin after a day of chores - Saturday, January 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 7.3 km ride - Home - Friday, January 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 4.2 km ride - The other cyclist cut me off first, yes I purposely returned the favour (we'll probably be friends s - Friday, January 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Après work with Margarita Dan - Thursday, January 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 6.2 km ride - On to sushi - Thursday, January 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 40.6 km ride - Martini, Margarita and Beer (We're at Highline if anybody wants to join) - Thursday, January 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 5.9 km ride - In - Thursday, January 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 14.6 km ride - Out - Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 10.8 km ride - In - Wednesday, January 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 6.0 km ride - Just because I'm in a winter challenge and 4th is better than 5th - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 13.5 km ride - And home - Monday, January 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 16.7 km ride - Monday - Monday, January 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 72.0 km ride - Exploring Calgary - Sunday, January 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - It warmed up so much it took my water bottle over 30 minutes to freeze solid - Saturday, January 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 14.4 km ride - It was so cold I was scared to stop and pee - Friday, January 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - In - Friday, January 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 4.3 km ride - Home - Thursday, January 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 4.1 km ride - It's only - 28 - Thursday, January 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - Well that work day sucked - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 4.2 km ride - Wowzers, that's the coldest temperature I've ever ridden a bike in - Wednesday, January 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 7.7 km ride - Home - Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • 4.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, January 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 33.3 km ride - We're back in Renfrew (after work ride) - Wednesday, January 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 13.3 km ride - One of those days - Monday, January 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 94 days ago
  • 7.4 km ride - An Après Ride - Sunday, January 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 95 days ago
  • 5.7 km ride - With Dave and Guinness - Saturday, January 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - That South Face Trail will be good if anyone wants to help pack it down - Saturday, January 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 4.8 km ride - Wife needed butter detour - Friday, January 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 13.3 km ride - Non-alcoholized beer "One For The Road" was great at the Hale Hut - Thursday, January 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 1.1 km ride - Last ride of the decade - Tuesday, December 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Ride with Grant and Dave (Happy NYE everyone!) - Tuesday, December 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 8.6 km ride - Toodling about Pano - Monday, December 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 2.1 km ride - Last ride on the Bigfoot before it goes to the new owner - Tuesday, December 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 121 days ago
  • 14.0 km ride - That's 7000 km outdoor only for the year - Sunday, December 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 124 days ago
  • 7.2 km ride - Day Two Global Fat Bike Weekend - Saturday, December 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 4.7 km ride - A midnight Sanchez - Friday, December 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 10.6 km ride - Friday Global Fat Bike Weekend - Friday, December 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 125 days ago
  • 14.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, December 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 129 days ago
  • 9.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, November 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 132 days ago
  • 3.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 135 days ago
  • 3.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, November 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, November 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 136 days ago
  • 2.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, November 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 26.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, November 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 137 days ago
  • 24.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, November 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 138 days ago
  • 5.4 km ride - Night Ride - Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 141 days ago
  • 2.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, November 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 142 days ago
  • 8.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, November 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 145 days ago
  • 17.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, November 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 147 days ago
Donate Now