Phil Desmarais

Phil Desmarais
Riding in memory of Joanna Strokowsky
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 4,144.2 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 9679th
  • Province: 5029th in ON
I've raised $85 My goal is $500 Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Joanna Strokowsky

Joanna died suddenly at 49. My cousin was admitted to hospital on New Year's eve not being able to recall her dogs names. Never regained consciousness following exploratory surgery. Tragic! This year I'm riding for her.

My Story

This August, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Phil

My Challenge

  • 23.4 km ride - France - Tuesday, November 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 47.7 km ride - Quick Sunshine Spin - Saturday, November 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 16.9 km ride - Crash - Friday, November 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 70.4 km ride - November to Remember - Thursday, November 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 24.6 km ride - Innsbruck - Wednesday, November 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 70.3 km ride - Spooky Cold Ride - Saturday, October 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 30.3 km ride - Watopia - Thursday, October 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 42.1 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, October 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 19.6 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, October 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Watopia - Sunday, October 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 89.2 km ride - Hip Hip Last Hurrah again - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 40.2 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 14.8 km ride - Innsbruck - Tuesday, October 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - Watopia - Friday, October 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 19.5 km ride - North Applegate - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 80.3 km ride - Last Hurrah All over Again - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 94.3 km ride - No Fall Classic - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 95.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 64.8 km ride - Wetconers - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 112.8 km ride - Beauty Fall Classic - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Yorkshire - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 22.4 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 64.0 km ride - Salvage - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 111.1 km ride - Anna Day sprint - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 96.9 km ride - MerryDairy Spin - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 64.0 km ride - Wednesday Get Away - Wednesday, September 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 7.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 6.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 1.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 0.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 0.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 0.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 0.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 46.8 km ride - Contractual Obligation - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 85.6 km ride - Windy - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 60.2 km ride - Windy and Wild West - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 134.0 km ride - Nice rides - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 61.7 km ride - Unofficial Bushtukah B Ride - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 110.1 km ride - Gravel Ride with Sylvie - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 92.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 49.8 km ride - Brittania Brownie - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 58.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, August 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 103.9 km ride - TriBuddy s Gats Loop - Sunday, August 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 69.0 km ride - Opportunity Knocks - Friday, August 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 91 days ago
  • 60.9 km ride - Ice Cream...Just Because - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 92 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Farewell between Yogas - Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 93 days ago
  • 58.9 km ride - Mission: Union Cafe - Sunday, August 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 96 days ago
  • 72.2 km ride - Another scoop loop - Saturday, August 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 78.2 km ride - Packenham Fail Part 3 - Saturday, August 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 97 days ago
  • 84.2 km ride - Finally - Friday, August 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 85.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, August 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 98 days ago
  • 85.2 km ride - No yoga solo - Wednesday, August 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 100 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 101 days ago
  • 121.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 122.8 km ride - Sunday ride with Annick:TTG - Sunday, August 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 103 days ago
  • 66.2 km ride - Fate - Friday, August 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 105 days ago
  • 69.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, August 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 106 days ago
  • 22.2 km ride - Between Yogas - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 107 days ago
  • 63.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 108 days ago
  • 64.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, August 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 109 days ago
  • 128.1 km ride - Packenham Aborted Again - Saturday, August 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 111 days ago
  • 88.8 km ride - Another beautiful night ride - Friday, August 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 112 days ago
  • 78.7 km ride - Warm up - Thursday, August 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Watopia - August 1, 2020
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 89.2 km ride - (Yoga+Cycle)^2 - August 4, 2020
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 132.3 km ride - Yogi Interupped or my sprint with Andre - August 2, 2020
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 11.5 km ride - Modo in the Park - July 31, 2020
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
  • 169.7 km ride - Centuries - July 31, 2020
    Logged this ride 113 days ago
Donate Now