Michael Williams

Michael Williams
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 2,056.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 4th
  • Province: 2nd in ON
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $15,170.70 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Kevin Visser

I am riding for Kevin. A Burlington Dad - fighting a good fight.

My Story

This August, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Michael

My Challenge

  • 23.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 23.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 48.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 23.5 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, September 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 45.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 34.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 36 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, September 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 28.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 45.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, September 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 33.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Modified Texas solo speed record - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 24.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 42.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 34.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • THANK YOU!
    3 Sep 2020

    Thank you so much for making the 2020 GCC year so amazing. I raised a total of 15,050.70 with an original goal of 2,000. I cycled over 1500km with a goal of only 650km. The Burlington Dads team raised over $30,500 and I could not be more proud of everyone's effort. We had a few great events, great partnerships and so many amazing donors. THANK YOU SO MUCH EVERYONE! 2021 will be just as amazing.

    THANK YOU!
    Posted 52 days ago
  • 28.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, September 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 78.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 48.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 28.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 38.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 28.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 51.5 km ride - Casual Morning Ride with Kurtz - Saturday, August 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 46.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 25.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 52.6 km ride - Full effort solo Afternoon Ride to hit 1000 - Wednesday, August 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 33.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, August 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 0.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 185.0 km ride - GCC Nickelbrook + to/from - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 9.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 52.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 19.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 33.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 100.3 km ride - Morning Century Ride with Coach Martin. - Sunday, August 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 48.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 38.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 169.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, August 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • $10,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $10,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 82 days ago
  • 78.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, August 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 48.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, August 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 59.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 86 days ago
  • June
    3 Jul 2020

    I cycled every day but one, and held onto the top spot for 2 weeks. (Strava / gcc sync didn't work for part of the month) June was a great riding and fund raising month!

    June Stats:

    - cycled 29 out of 30 days. (1 rain day)

    - 1130.5 km travelled (all solo kms)

    - 4912 meters climbed

    - 42hrs 34min of riding time

    - $8,385 raised for SickKids so far individually

    - $11,755 BD team total

    Thank you, everyone who has contributed, come to an event, or purchased from a participating local business. (More coming!!)

    Posted 115 days ago
  • Fry Guy - This Saturday!
    17 Jun 2020

    When I asked The French Fry Guy if he would be interested in doing a SickKids day and suggested that he donate 50 cents for every poutine sold... he said "No, let's do $1.00 for EVERY food item sold... Hamburgers, Hot Dogs, Fries, Poutine. $1.00 per item. I want to raise as much money as possible." This ladies and gentleman is an amazing local business owner with a huge heart. See you Saturday! (from a distance)

    Fry Guy - This Saturday!
    Posted 131 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 131 days ago
  • BD200
    6 Jun 2020

    This is going to be fun. Let the training begin.

    BD200
    Posted 142 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 156 days ago
  • CRUSHED IT!
    20 May 2020

    Just crushed the $2,000 goal, and I'm not stopping just yet! THANK YOU, EVERYONE!!

    Posted 159 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 160 days ago
  • Thank you!!
    18 May 2020

    Wow! $800 in 2 days!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!

    Posted 161 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 162 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 163 days ago
Donate Now