Guillermo Ferrero

Guillermo Ferrero
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,526.0 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 28th
  • Province: 4th in BC
I've raised $5,385.25 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Guillermo

My Challenge

  • 29.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 hours ago
  • 27.0 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 5.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, August 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 10.7 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, August 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 4 days ago
  • 30.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 26.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 11.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, August 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 22.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, August 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 11 days ago
  • 87.4 km ride - Epic ride at Sun Peaks with Juli and the Fuertes - Friday, August 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 17.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, July 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 22.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, July 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 11.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, July 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 10.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Friday, July 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, July 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 25.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 20.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, July 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 35.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, July 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 30.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 29.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, July 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - Absa Cape Epic Workout 3 - Friday, July 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 18.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, July 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, July 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 51.4 km ride - Absa Cape Epic Workout 11 - Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 17.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, July 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 29.3 km ride - Absa Cape Epic Workout 13 - Friday, July 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 10.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, July 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 17.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, July 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • Thank you all!
    30 Jun 2019

    It's been a great year of riding and fundraising! I'm ready to do it all over again next year!

    Thank you all!
    Posted 52 days ago
  • 10.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, June 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 28.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • $5,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $5,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 55 days ago
  • 31.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 12.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 30.4 km ride - 60min Riders Choice - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 37.8 km ride - Absa Cape Epic Workout 10 - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 27.0 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 24.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 30.7 km ride - London - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - #GCC ride 13 Zwift crash - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 56.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, June 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 19.1 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, June 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 68 days ago
  • 76.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, June 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 50.2 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 71 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 71 days ago
  • 22.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, June 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 18.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • Legs are beginning to feel it...
    7 Jun 2019

    I have ridden nearly 300 km in only 5 days... that's almost as much as I normally ride in month!

    I'm tired and sore already but... it's nothing compared to what these brave kids and their families face every day of their lives as they battle this terrible disease; so I will keep pedaling until I reach my goal and try as hard as possible to reach my funding goal.

    Donations keep me motivated and remind me the main reason for doing this. For those who supported my already thank you!!

    Posted 75 days ago
  • 30.3 km ride - Richmond - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 60.1 km ride - London - Thursday, June 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 35.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 78 days ago
  • 52.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 78 days ago
  • 40.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Monday, June 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 75.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
Donate Now