George Armstrong

George Armstrong
Riding in memory of Doug Armstrong
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,001.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 177th
  • Province: 84th in ON
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $2,634.28 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Doug Armstrong

Doug Armstrong

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

George

My Challenge

  • 36.6 km ride - After dinner harbour-to-harbour loop - Sunday, August 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 29.0 km ride - Rail to trail leisure ride with Alexa - Friday, August 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 15.4 km ride - Longest trail ride this year - Thursday, August 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 36.2 km ride - GCC Hero Jersey ride - Wednesday, July 31, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 12.6 km ride - Walker woods ride - Monday, July 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 55.3 km ride - Toronto couples adventure - Sunday, July 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 11.0 km ride - Dry and fast tonight!! - Friday, July 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Canada Day morning ride, Exeter to Byron - Monday, July 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 36.8 km ride - Last GCC ride - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 12.6 km ride - Single track night - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 79.6 km ride - Rice Lake Ramble - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 60 days ago
  • 31.5 km ride - After dinner blast - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 38.4 km ride - Leisure ride with the Murphys and Hancocks - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Trip to GO for couples ride - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 82.7 km ride - No moraine climb today! - Friday, June 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 53.0 km ride - Ride to Strack's for brisket - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 54.6 km ride - Out and about in T.O. - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 102.9 km ride - Uxbridge-Port Perry loop.... - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 75.1 km ride - Got 're done b4 the rain... - Saturday, June 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 70 days ago
  • 10.3 km ride - A few more km toward my GCCC goal... - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 72.6 km ride - First ride on the new wheels.... - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 50.2 km ride - GCC ride 2 - Monday, June 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 42.3 km ride - 1st Great Cycle Challenge Canada ride - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 95 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 95 days ago
Donate Now