Dwayne Doucette

Dwayne Doucette
Riding in memory of Colette Lavoie
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,461.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 535th
  • Province: 5th in PE
  • My Team: 2nd
I've raised $1,503.92 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Colette Lavoie

To know her was to love her

My Story

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Dwayne

My Challenge

  • 47.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 36.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 57.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 35.6 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 10.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 40.8 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 36.5 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, August 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 62.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, August 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 19 days ago
  • 57.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, August 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 20 days ago
  • 26.7 km ride - Night Ride - Thursday, August 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, July 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 46.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, July 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 11.1 km ride - Evening Ride - Wednesday, July 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 29.3 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, July 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 34.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, July 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 32 days ago
  • 30.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 45 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, July 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 43.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, July 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • Mission Accomplished!
    6 Jul 2019

    Tom and I each completed over 800km in June eclipsing our goal of 750km each. More importantly we raised almost $4000 between the two of us, so Thank You Thank Thank You!

    Looking forward to next year when we can do it again and perhaps expand our team to include you.

    Dwayne

    Mission Accomplished!
    Posted 48 days ago
  • 5.7 km ride - Evening Ride - Sunday, June 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Lunch Ride - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 26.9 km ride - Evening Ride - Thursday, June 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 55.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 39.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 6.2 km ride - Evening Ride - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 64.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 27.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 34.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 39.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 27.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • Update halfway point
    13 Jun 2019

    Halfway through the month, we have exceeded our fundraising goals thanks to YOU! This is great news for Cancer research and Sick Kids Foundation. Progress is going well on the distance goal with 450km of 750km target. No kilometers this weekend with our next ride scheduled for Monday June 17th.

    Today is an important day as all donations will be matched for Thursday June 13, so bring it on if you are able.

    Thanks

    Dwayne

    Update halfway point
    Posted 71 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, June 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 31.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 74 days ago
  • 72.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, June 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 66.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 63.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 42.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 70.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 72.6 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, June 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 88 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 88 days ago
  • Gravel Grind Wednesday - 6pm
    1 May 2019

    Chilly ride out there but quick even with the WIND!

    Posted 114 days ago
Donate Now