Dan Blackwell

Dan Blackwell
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 3,141.9 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 3874th
  • Province: 539th in BC
I've raised $755.25 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

My Story

This August, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

Dan

My Challenge

  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Ride dedicated to Dan Schetzler - Tuesday, October 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 70.2 km ride - Watopia - Saturday, October 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Chilly - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 8 days ago
  • 42.5 km ride - Watopia - Monday, October 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 31.4 km ride - Zwift Academy Road: Workout 2 | Sprint Profile - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 43.1 km ride - Watopia - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 20.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Late September weather in mid October - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 70.2 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 15 days ago
  • 36.2 km ride - Zwift Academy Road: Workout 1 | Aerobic Power - Tuesday, October 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 16 days ago
  • 31.6 km ride - Gravtifying ride. Around to the middle and a back again - Monday, October 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 17 days ago
  • 35.1 km ride - NYC - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 21.4 km ride - Hey must be the money - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - If ya wanna go and take a ride with me - Thursday, October 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 21.3 km ride - Getting lost out of the fog - Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 20.6 km ride - Getting lost in the fog. - Wednesday, October 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, October 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 45.1 km ride - Watopia - Monday, October 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 24 days ago
  • 49.5 km ride - Smooth until the goose - Sunday, October 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 42.2 km ride - Go by bike - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 15.8 km ride - Sugar shack with Julia and Abigail - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 22.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 19.8 km ride - Chilling with Chris. - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 28 days ago
  • 33.2 km ride - Ride for the sake of a ride - Wednesday, September 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 29 days ago
  • 19.4 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 19.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 26.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 30 days ago
  • 22.8 km ride - Watopia - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 6.3 km ride - Spinning legs with Abigail - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 31 days ago
  • 47.8 km ride - Watopia - Friday, September 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Gingerbread Man - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 25.3 km ride - Peaceful commute - Tuesday, September 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 10.5 km ride - Watopia - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 38 days ago
  • 49.6 km ride - Last day of summer, last day for Apple Cake, first ride outside after smoke. - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - France - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - London - Friday, September 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 70.2 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, September 16, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 42.9 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, September 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 80.1 km ride - Avoiding the smoke, like my fellow Pacific Coast riders California and North. - Sunday, September 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 34.2 km ride - Watopia - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Getting stuck behind e-bikes - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - People need to remember school zones. I can't be the only one slowing to 30 in them - Thursday, September 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, September 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 41.2 km ride - London - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 113.0 km ride - We ride at dawn! Ok... almost an hour after dawn due to poor sleep. - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 46.6 km ride - Touring the neighborhood, attempting to scout the new daycare, a little nervous going down Fulton rd - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - Long weekend family time - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 53 days ago
  • 14.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 17.3 km ride - Les flame rouge to the trainer train - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 54 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Erect bridge, dismantled road, chill the rest of the way - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Leave late, way more traffic - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 6.5 km ride - Dealing with an upset (possibly sick) baby in Covid-19 world. - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, August 31, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 77.3 km ride - Where did you come from cotton eye Joe - Sunday, August 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 44.8 km ride - All you need is love. Love is all you need. - Saturday, August 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, August 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 18.7 km ride - Directions - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 21.6 km ride - Instructions - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Too many cars to look out for!! - Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 40.1 km ride - Watopia - Monday, August 24, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 16.2 km ride - Wife and babe - Sunday, August 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 65.4 km ride - La la la la I'm a lonely chick - Sunday, August 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 71.3 km ride - Would somebody please think of the children! - Saturday, August 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Wet but fun - Thursday, August 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, August 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • 36.1 km ride - Sick Baby cut my day short - Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 36.1 km ride - Short on sleep, high on adrenaline... blind morons that don't know how to drive keep trying to kill - Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 26.1 km ride - London - Monday, August 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 21.9 km ride - Lunch Date - Monday, August 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 20.0 km ride - Watopia - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 46.3 km ride - Hot Day! Haven't gone for these roads in awhile! - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 22.0 km ride - With Dad and Abigail - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 36.2 km ride - New kicks for me and the bike. Adjusting to the feeling of aero wheels in the wind. - Friday, August 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 77 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 77 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 21.1 km ride - Musical Bikes - Thursday, August 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 14.0 km ride - Watopia - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 15.9 km ride - Baby baby baby Oh! With Julia and Abigail - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 31.2 km ride - Watopia - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 6.7 km ride - France - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 79.2 km ride - Saving myself for marriage - Sunday, August 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Watopia - Saturday, August 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 20.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, August 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 21.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Friday, August 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 40.0 km ride - Watopia - Thursday, August 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 35.0 km ride - NYC - Wednesday, August 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • 70.0 km ride - Watopia - Monday, August 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 22.4 km ride - If you like Nest Cafe and getting caught in the rain. With Julia and Abigail! - Monday, August 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 87 days ago
  • 40.2 km ride - A nice break from errands and housework - Sunday, August 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 88 days ago
  • 41.0 km ride - London - Saturday, August 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 89 days ago
  • 15.8 km ride - Sugar shack and back with Julia and Abigail - August 1, 2020

    From 1043 Braeburn Ave. to 1043 Braeburn Ave.

    Logged this ride 89 days ago
Donate Now