Chuck Salmon

Chuck Salmon
Riding for A number of folks
Cancer is the largest killer of kids in Canada, 27 children are diagnosed every week. Please donate now and support my challenge to fight kids' cancer!
I've Ridden 1,765.6 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 52nd
  • Province: 11th in BC
I've raised $4,140.60 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

A number of folks

My Story

18 Apr 2019

This June, I am taking part in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Why? Because right now, over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year, and it's the biggest killer of children from disease in Canada.

Kids should be living life, not fighting for it.

So I am raising funds through my challenge to help these kids and support SickKids Foundation to allow them to continue their work in developing treatments and finding a cure for childhood cancer.

I am also doing the challenge to keep me as active as possible and continue to maintain my fitness level as I move into my 2nd year of chemo dealing with multiple myeloma.

Please support me by making a donation to give these kids the brighter futures they deserve.

Your support will change little lives.

Thank you.

My Challenge

  • 30.9 km ride - Westshore Town Centre - Friday, August 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 2 days ago
  • 10.6 km ride - RJH Return - Tuesday, August 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 5 days ago
  • 11.4 km ride - Thrifty Foods Return - Monday, August 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 6 days ago
  • 40.7 km ride - Forgot to stop ride - Sunday, August 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 39.1 km ride - Farm Ride - Friday, August 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 37.2 km ride - Various - Tuesday, August 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 35.1 km ride - Belmont Market Return - Wednesday, August 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 18 days ago
  • 45.2 km ride - Farm Return - Tuesday, July 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 10.9 km ride - RJH - Monday, July 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 82.3 km ride - Various - Friday, July 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 32.2 km ride - Can west Return - Friday, July 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 37 days ago
  • 6.4 km ride - GLO Return - Wednesday, July 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 39 days ago
  • 28.1 km ride - RJH + Thrifty Foods - Tuesday, July 16, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 10.0 km ride - RJH - Monday, July 15, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 41 days ago
  • 36.8 km ride - Silver Rill Corn Ride - Sunday, July 14, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 42 days ago
  • 19.2 km ride - E&N Loop - Saturday, July 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 19.6 km ride - E&N Loop - Friday, July 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 44 days ago
  • 11.0 km ride - RJH - Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 26.2 km ride - Chiropractor Return - Tuesday, July 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - E&N Loop - Monday, July 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 48.6 km ride - Michell Farms - Saturday, July 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 19.1 km ride - Morning Loop - Friday, July 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 29.3 km ride - Loop + 19-07-04 - Thursday, July 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 34.1 km ride - Morning Ride Day 30 - Sunday, June 30, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 32.1 km ride - Lagoon Return - Saturday, June 29, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 57 days ago
  • 9.9 km ride - RJH Return - Friday, June 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 25.1 km ride - Morning Ride Day 28 - Friday, June 28, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 8.2 km ride - Massage Therapy - Thursday, June 27, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 1000 km goal reached
    26 Jun 2019

    I successfully reached my goal of 1000 km today, June 26th. Still more rides to do but very happy about reaching my goal. The photo is taken overlooking Ross Bay in Victoria at the time I reached my goal.

    1000 km goal reached
    Posted 60 days ago
  • 24.3 km ride - Beach Drive Loop - Wednesday, June 26, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 21.0 km ride - Thrifty Loop (forgot to set app) - June 26, 2019
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 35.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 25 - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 44.2 km ride - Morning Ride Day 25 - Tuesday, June 25, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 61 days ago
  • 26.0 km ride - Morning Ride Day 24 - Monday, June 24, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 25.2 km ride - Morning Ride Day 23 - Sunday, June 23, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 39.0 km ride - Morning Ride Day 22 - Saturday, June 22, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 64 days ago
  • 60.5 km ride - Sidney visit & lunch Day 21 - Friday, June 21, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 35.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 20 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 41.1 km ride - Morning Ride Day 20 - Thursday, June 20, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 20.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 19 - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 54.4 km ride - Morning Ride Day 19 - Wednesday, June 19, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 9.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 18 - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 55.0 km ride - Morning Ride Day 18 - Tuesday, June 18, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 34.4 km ride - Morning Ride Day 17 - Monday, June 17, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 69 days ago
  • 21.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 13 - Thursday, June 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 24.7 km ride - Morning Ride Day 13 - Thursday, June 13, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 73 days ago
  • 24.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 12 - Wednesday, June 12, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Quick trip to town Day 11 - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 36.0 km ride - RJH & Mattick’s Farm Day 11 - Tuesday, June 11, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 4.5 km ride - Quick Trip to town Day10 - Monday, June 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 18.0 km ride - Morning Ride Day 10 - Monday, June 10, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 23.3 km ride - Thrifty Foods Day 9 - Sunday, June 9, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 77 days ago
  • 33.2 km ride - Westshore Mall Day 8 - Saturday, June 8, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 18.8 km ride - Loop in under an hour Day 7 - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 3.0 km ride - Missed Segments - June 7, 2019
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 15.8 km ride - Various Day 7 - Friday, June 7, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 79 days ago
  • 23.4 km ride - Miscellaneous Shopping Day 6 - Thursday, June 6, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 19.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride Day 5 - Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 34.0 km ride - Morning Ride Day 5 - Wednesday, June 5, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 81 days ago
  • 14.5 km ride - Michel Farm Day 4 missed segment - June 4, 2019

    From Stanhope Farm to VGH

    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 40.9 km ride - Michel Farm Day 4 - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 3.0 km ride - Golf course Day 4 - Tuesday, June 4, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 82 days ago
  • 27.2 km ride - Morning Ride Day 3 - Monday, June 3, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 20.4 km ride - Late Morning Ride Day 2 - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 26.4 km ride - Morning Ride Day 2 - Sunday, June 2, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • 43.4 km ride - Ride #1 - Saturday, June 1, 2019
    Map
    Logged this ride 85 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 98 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 116 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 129 days ago
Donate Now