Breanne Watson

Breanne Watson
Riding in memory of Chris Cayford & Fighting for Carling Muir
Wow! Blown away by the generosity of everyone. Original goal was $1000, then $2000. Now going to try for $2500. I appreciate every single one of you!!!
I've Ridden 1,393.8 km to fight kids' cancer
My Rankings
  • National: 191st
  • Province: 35th in BC
  • My Team: 1st
I've raised $4,000.18 to fight kids' cancer Donate Now

I'm Riding For

Chris Cayford & Fighting for Carling Muir

My Story

16 Jun 2020

Hi Family and Friends,

Since I've developed a serious love for my bike and cycling, I decided to find a way that logging my KMs could be beneficial outside of my personal cycling goals. Thus, this August, I'm riding at minimum - 500 km in the Great Cycle Challenge to fight kids' cancer!

Cancer is the largest killer of children from disease in Canada, and over 1,400 children are diagnosed with cancer every year.

If interested, I'd love to see support via donation. You can follow my progress on Strava by searching my first and last name. In 2020, I've biked well over 1,000 kms.

All funds raised will support SickKids Foundation to provide care, develop treatments and find a cure for childhood cancers.

Thank you for your support, and feel free to share with your contacts!

Breanne

My Challenge

  • 9.6 km ride - Rainy Errands - Friday, October 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 22 hours ago
  • 31.2 km ride - Deep Cove to Darkness - Wednesday, October 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 3 days ago
  • 38.2 km ride - She get dark quick! - Saturday, October 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 7 days ago
  • 9.4 km ride - Lunch Ride - Thursday, October 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 9 days ago
  • 30.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Wednesday, October 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 10 days ago
  • 20.5 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, October 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 12 days ago
  • 38.0 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, October 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 13 days ago
  • 33.4 km ride - First ride on the Roubaix!! - Saturday, October 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 14 days ago
  • 27.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, October 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 21 days ago
  • 29.2 km ride - Morning Ride - Thursday, October 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 23 days ago
  • 29.4 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, September 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 25 days ago
  • 22.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, September 28, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 26 days ago
  • 18.1 km ride - Morning Ride - Sunday, September 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 27 days ago
  • 8.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, September 21, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 33 days ago
  • 16.4 km ride - Terry Fox Ride - Sunday, September 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 34 days ago
  • 43.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 35 days ago
  • 8.8 km ride - Too ashy loop - Monday, September 14, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 40 days ago
  • 5.4 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 9.8 km ride - Cruise 1 - Friday, September 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 43 days ago
  • 16.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, September 8, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 46 days ago
  • 68.9 km ride - Morning Ride - Monday, September 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 47 days ago
  • 37.4 km ride - Hill. Billy! - Sunday, September 6, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 48 days ago
  • 22.7 km ride - Morning Ride - Saturday, September 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 49 days ago
  • 14.8 km ride - Island time. - Friday, September 4, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 50 days ago
  • 5.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, September 3, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 51 days ago
  • 9.3 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 8.9 km ride - Lunch Ride - Wednesday, September 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 52 days ago
  • 44.3 km ride - Lunch Ride - Sunday, August 30, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 55 days ago
  • 62.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Saturday, August 29, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 56 days ago
  • 51.6 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 27, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 58 days ago
  • 5.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 26, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 59 days ago
  • 15.7 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 12.5 km ride - Morning Ride - Tuesday, August 25, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 60 days ago
  • 53.8 km ride - Lulu Island's Finest - Sunday, August 23, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 62 days ago
  • 32.0 km ride - Easy cruise w/ the ladies - Saturday, August 22, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 63 days ago
  • 50.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 20, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 65 days ago
  • 11.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Wednesday, August 19, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 66 days ago
  • 5.0 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 18, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 67 days ago
  • 4.9 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 17, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 68 days ago
  • 102.0 km ride - Century CLUB!! Hillier than expected... - Saturday, August 15, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 70 days ago
  • Hero Jersey!
    14 Aug 2020

    Due to the incredible support of my community - I was gifted a HERO JERSEY (Spiderman theme) from the Great Cycle Challenge for getting over the $2,500 fundraiser barrier. You all are wonderful. Thanks for your generosity towards this cause. <3

    Hero Jersey!
    Posted 71 days ago
  • 52.1 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Thursday, August 13, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 72 days ago
  • 22.3 km ride - Hey BBY - Wednesday, August 12, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 73 days ago
  • 9.8 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Tuesday, August 11, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 74 days ago
  • 30.2 km ride - Afternoon Ride - Monday, August 10, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 75 days ago
  • 42.7 km ride - Burner w/ a stud - Sunday, August 9, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 76 days ago
  • 32.3 km ride - Evening Ride - Friday, August 7, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 78 days ago
  • 23.3 km ride - Vancouver is gorgeous - Wednesday, August 5, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 80 days ago
  • 61.0 km ride - Squamish Valley w/ a Hefty Headwind - Sunday, August 2, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 83 days ago
  • 55.4 km ride - Pemberton Meadows - Saturday, August 1, 2020
    Map
    Logged this ride 84 days ago
  • $2,500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $2,500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 87 days ago
  • June - 400km done and dusted!
    29 Jun 2020

    Training is going great. For the month of June, I biked 417 km! Going to take a bit a of break the next 2 days. One month to go before all the KMs count. Thanks again for your support. The pic of me is in my Great Cycling Challenge jersey!

    June - 400km done and dusted!
    Posted 117 days ago
  • $1,000 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $1,000 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 130 days ago
  • $500 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $500 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 131 days ago
  • $250 raised to fight kids' cancer!

    I just hit $250 to fight kids' cancer! Thank you so much for your support.

    Posted 131 days ago
Donate Now